What I’ve done before now…

Hi all!

So, I’ve been struggling with “where to begin” because I’m far from just beginning my baking/crafting endeavors… So what I’ve decided to do in this post is to kind of summarize some of the neatest things I’ve done recently but then in my next post start from now and dedicate a post per dessert, DIY project, etc. Does that work for you? I hope so. Ok, so here goes nothing!!!

Ok so here are some birthday cupcakes that someone ordered from me that turned out pretty well. She requested one dozen chocolate cupcakes and one dozen vanilla cupcakes with the icing colored like “Monster High” which is the newest girl fad at the moment. I decided to take it a step further and try to make the logo with Royal Icing. This was a complete risk because I had never worked with Royal Icing before… and boy was it tough. I MUST give a big shout out and thank you to Mighty Morgan for her step by step guide to making the toppers. Hers turned out wonderfully, and I think mine turned out pretty well considering it was by first Royal Icing experience!! Let me know what you think!

Then there were Valentine’s day cupcakes.

An “Expinete” Birthday Cake.

An order for over 200 corn muffins. (Obviously this picture doesn’t show all of them!!)

Hand-painted measuring cups.

This picture shows where I come from…. the holidays with my family:

And I think that’s where I’ll stop because I could go on and on about what I’ve done in the past… but I’m more excited about the things I’ll come up with next!! I’ve been getting rather innovative with my recipes, trying new things, etc. It’s more exciting going “off book” and tampering with pretty much every recipe I come across and making it my own! I hope you enjoyed seeing what I’ve done and please stick around to see what I come up with next!!!

❤ Katie Cookie

2 responses

  1. Katie…the Monster Highs Came out great! A thousand times better than my first one’s! All the cupcakes look AWESOME and you probably make that little girl sooooooo HAPPY 🙂

    Thanks for the shout out!!!

  2. Thanks so much Morgan!!!! 🙂

    I was told that the girls didn’t want to eat them at the party because they looked “too cool to eat” haha. I definitely will want to experiment with this again using a different design.

    Thanks again for the tutorial!!!

Leave a Reply

