Baptism Cupcakes

I was asked to make 4 dozen vanilla cupcakes for a baptism for a baby boy a few weekends ago and they turned out pretty nicely. I decided to try to make my own fondant since I don’t really like the taste of the store bought kind. It turned out pretty well! The only thing is that it takes a lot of food coloring to get it the color you want. The recipe I tried calls for marshmallows, powdered sugar, and water (which is still pure sugar and not how I’d like to eat my calories necessarily)… but it worked out well.

(Decorating!!!)

(The little white circles are made of my homemade fondant. I wrote on them with food coloring pens!!! They’re AWESOME!)

(These are only one third of the cupcakes! haha)

Leave a comment and let me know what you think!
Thanks for reading!!! 🙂

One response

  1. THEY ARE ALL AWESOME……………………………..LOVE THEM LOOKS LIKE YOU PUT A LOT OF LOVE AND HEART INTO THEM… I AM SURE THEY TASTE AS GOOD AS THEY LOOK. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

