End of the year cupcakes

As the school year ends, cupcakes make great “thank you for the year” gifts for teachers/students/parents/etc. I made up this box for one of the private classes I gave two weeks ago. One of the parents set up a huge “merienda” (an afternoon snack) for our last class – so I knew I wouldn’t feel right coming empty handed!! πŸ˜‰

I decided to make vanilla cupcakes and topped them with my homemade chocolate fondant, a white/pink pearl candy, and vanilla sugar. I think they turned out simple but elegant. I thought they’d look neat in the box I had bought way back at Expotarta, especially with my card stuck to the top! πŸ™‚

πŸ™‚

One response

Leave a Reply

