The Slacker Summer Baker

Hi everyone! I just wanted to touch base with you… I haven’t forgotten about you or this blog, I promise! However the summer has been hectic and hot which makes me a slacker in the baking department! As some of you know, I’m no longer in Madrid. I am back in the United States for the summer. Again I apologize to all of you who have tried to order things from me since I’ve been here… trust me, cupcakes don’t  ship very well unless you don’t mind them being squashed! And honestly, I can’t get over how expensive it is to ship things from the US to Spain nowadays! Anyway, I digress!

We did get one rainy day that cooled down the heat a few weeks back. This was such good timing because I was invited to a friend’s house for a party… so naturally I wanted to bake something!!! I decided on my banana chocolate chip muffins which never tend to disappoint! I actually brought my silicone mini muffin cups with me from Spain so that I’d have them here for the summer! Here are some pictures… I had an additional 12 muffin cups because my mom bought them for herself back at Christmas and I couldn’t believe that I was the first one to use them!! haha

I love my mini muffin cup rainbow! 😉

I usually cut the sugar way down when I have really ripe bananas because the bananas alone provide enough sweetness. PS: This is the sugar container at my parents’ house where I’m staying this summer… I have to get my hands on one of these tupperware sugar/flour scoops!!

I got to use my mom’s KitchenAid!!!!! ….someday…someday I’ll have one of my own ❤

Fresh out of the oven!

They’re even better because they’re bite size!

Stay cool in the heat fellow bakers!
-Katie

Leave a Reply

