Zucchini Chocolate Chocolate Chip Muffins (Joe’s Bday Party 1)

In preparation for my cousin Joe’s family birthday party at my parents’ house (that Katie’s Cookies was asked to cater all the desserts) I made the batter to my zucchini chocolate chocolate chip muffins the night before the party.

Of course I took advantage that I was able to use my mom’s KitchenAid mixer using the attachment to grate the zucchini!!!

It allowed me to grate 4 zucchinis in no time!!!

I left the batter in the refrigerator overnight and it was perfect the next morning, ready to be put in the oven!

I bought little paper baking cups to make it easier to take them straight out of the oven and pop another batch in. They worked out great!

But the thing that worked out the best, was using my new kitchen toy…. a small ice cream scoop! It made it so easy to spoon the batter into each individual baking cup!

By using the small ice cream scoop… there are no drips on your pan or countertop (aka – easier clean up!)

In the oven… making 48 mini muffins at a time!

They turned out great! Very daaaark chocolate! 🙂

One response

  1. JUST FOR THE RECORD I LOVED THEM…..AWESOME BECAUSE THAT IS THE ONLY TIME I ATE ZUCCHINI………..CHOCOLATE MAKES EVERYTHING BETTER…THATS MY MOTTO

    LOVE YOU KATIE

Leave a Reply

