Cookies & Cupcakes (JOE’S BDAY PARTY 2)

In addition to the Zucchini Chocolate Chocolate Chip Muffins that I made ahead of time for my cousin’s birthday, I also wanted to make some cookies and cupcakes! I made the cookie dough ahead of time as well and the cupcakes the day of the party.

THE COOKIES:

I’ve written about these “surprise peanut butter middle chocolate cookies” before… they are one of my favorites! But they take a while to make. The chocolate dough has to be chilled before flattening out each cookie in preparation to be filled with the peanut butter middles.

It can get a little messy but they’re fun to make (and so worth the work!!!) 🙂

They turned out well! Everyone loved them! 😀

THE CUPCAKES:

Since it was a birthday party… I had to make something I could decorate for the occasion! So I decided on chocolate cupcakes with white icing that I would decorate to look like the Philadelphia’s baseball team’s mascot The Phillie Phanatic! 🙂 It was not as clean looking as I would have liked since I was decorating cupcakes as if it were a flat sheet cake… But I think it turned out pretty well!

And Joe enjoyed “helping cleaning up” by sampling the leftover icing!!! haha

It was a very fun day! Great food, wonderful family, many laughs. 🙂

Thanks for reading!!

Leave a Reply

