I bought a KitchenAid Mixer!!!!!

drumroll-please

I fiiiiiiinally bought my own KITCHENAID STAND MIXER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Do a happy dance with me!!!

finished-charlie-snoopy-dancing

I bought it on amazon.es, and I went for the cheapest one I could find… (because man they cost a pretty penny!) I would have loved to have bought the green apple colored one… buuuut I went for the red one instead because it would have been 100 euros more expensive to get the color I wanted… But I love the red one just the same because it’s mine!!!!! It has been WONDERFUL!!!! I can’t believe I used to mix all of my recipes by hand before this!

I ordered it on November 1st and by November 6th UPS came knocking at my door!!!! And I haven’t stopped baking since! It’s the ULTIMATE new kitchen toy!
Here are some fun “unboxing” pictures… 🙂

IMG_0486

A box, inside of a box…

IMG_0492

…inside of another box… (keeping it well protected!!)
Noooooot to “smash it with a hammer!”


tumblr_m1431ggVfR1r6omjo

(love that movie) ANYWAY…

IMG_0497

Love at first sight!!! 🙂

IMG_0501

There she is!!!!

IMG_0521

I cleared a space for my KA the night before it was due to arrive so that…

IMG_0524

TaDa!!!!!!!!!! It fits in so nicely!

IMG_0527

LOVE it!

If you’ve got a KA of your own, let me know what you love to use it for the most!

It arrived just in time for Thanksgiving and I made some AWESOME mashed potatoes!! So creamy!
Other years it was a nightmare doing it over the stove and constantly having to mix and heat and mix and heat…

🙂

Keep an eye out for new blog posts!!!! Trust me, I’ve kept busy mixing up recipes with my KA mixer and I baked up a storm during the holidays!!!
Lots of updates coming soon!!!!

Thanks for reading! It’s nice to be back!!!

One response

Leave a Reply

